Egg laying mammals

May 25, 2016
Animals are generally divided into two main groups, the first are the vertebrates which have backbone or vertebral column and the other are the invertebrates which lack backbones. The vertebrates include fishes, amphibians, reptiles, birds and mammals. Animals such as insects, worms, snails, octopus, starfish, etc. fall into invertebrates which are devoid of backbones.

Click Here to Read Full Article